November 27, 2011

Name That Baby!

This is the moment A LOT of you have been waiting for so I'm happy to announce that it's finally here--Baby "G" has a name!!! R is particularly happy that this part is over. He says we've been talking about baby names since the start of our marriage and I would have to say that's true, lol. So, without further chitter chatter.....I'm proud to announce,

Alyssa Quinn

I think it's just perfect for her and the best part is R and I both love it!! An act I thought would never happen. Phew! The name doesn't have any family connections really. However, both R and I knew an Alyssa (Ally) growing up and really liked their personalities. Yes, I'm talking about you Alyssa McCormick!!! So it became a winner for her first name♥ If you've been following my blog you already know I LOVE the name Quinn and was able to wiggle it in there for the middle part;)

I hope everyone had a wonderful Thanksgiving! And for all who went Black Friday shopping, I hope it was epic! R and I went for the first time this year and scored some fabulous deals for Baby "G"! I also acquired a pair of cozy boots;) What was your favorite Black Friday purchase?

November 24, 2011

I Interrupt Your Day With---

The most precious and sweet lil' baby romper you've ever layed eyes on!







I just had to take a small break from cooking Thanksgiving dinner to share this with you:) Cuteness overload, if you ask me! I simply can't stop staring and smiling at this 'lil cuppycake while imagining baby girl smelling like Johnson and Johnson baby lotion, looking all soft and cuddly♥


I'm also in deep deep love with the entire Koala Baby Boutique line, found at Babies "R" Us!! Sadly, this brand does not have their own website you can order from--

This is also our sweet girls first outfit-- I've been really bad in the "getting ready" department. I know this will sound weird to every consumer loving woman and momma out there, but I've been kinda freaked out about the whole buying process of having a baby. I just really over think things; to the point that I freeze once I need to commit to a purchase. I literally head to the register, then freak out! I think "what if she doesn't like it/look good in it?" "what if she's so big she never wears this and I just wasted x amount of dollars?" Stuff like that, lol...I knew I loved my purchase when I got all the way to the register and didn't think about backing out once, ha!

This outfit is what I consider "sweet baby" clothes--Ya know, in case ya'll were wondering;) The colors are just so gentle, soft and delicate...Not to mention, the style reminds me of giggles, shining eyes and warm summer filled days. Am I right?!?

Okay, back to preparing Thanksgiving dinner♥ The turkey is smelling heavenly!!

November 22, 2011

She's An Eggplant!

This is late but here I am at 24 weeks (last) week!!




The pooch.


A quick "thank you" to all my awesome readers and friends for the offered up advise, love and support on my last post; whether it was on here or on Facebook. You're the best! Writing that post has turned out to be the best thing I could have done for myself!! Taking a good look and being able to voice what I was feeling, was so freeing and felt like I had shed 1,000 pounds. Since then, I've been able to get control of those crazy emotions, making myself more recognizable to me. That is HUGE! Yeah, I still don't have a job or LARGE responsibilities or even anything challenging me right now, but seeing that positive, happy, motivated, driven woman again is encouraging and enough for the time being...YAY me!


How far along: 25 weeks tomorrow! But 24 weeks in the pictures above.

Weight gain/loss: Again, I'm not exactly sure about this one. I never weighed myself after finding out we were expecting. CRAZY. I know. I would guess around 19 pounds gained. I'd say I'll be pushing closer to 40 pounds by the time this is all over.

Body changes: Growing belly. Noticing an even distribution of weight all over my body which I'm definitely okay with! Some swelling in my feet, hands and legs but it's not terrible. Just noticeable. My skin is red all the time now and I feel really flushed/hot more. NO stretch marks yet! Achy hips.

Gender: Adorable baby girl! I love looking at her ultrasound pictures. Such a cute profile!


Movement: Everyday, multiple times a day! She loves food and usually starts kicking and head butting me shortly after I eat. She also likes to play at night while I'm trying to sleep, lol...I guess my walking around is soothing to her so she sleeps while I'm awake and plays while I want to sleep. Blast! The thumps are getting really hard now too. She likes to punch me in my left ovary, haha!






Sleep: Reference above;) Sleep is getting less and less with the frequent peeing and baby kicking. Not to mention two dogs who have decided they need to go out at night now, instead of holding it like they used to. And a cat who sneaks out right before bed then comes to the back door around 3:00 in the morning, screaming his head off until I let him in...Sheesh! Surprisingly, I'm handling the lack of sleep pretty well! Makes me hopeful for when Baby "G" arrives:)


What I'm looking forward to: On Dec 20th, passing my glucose test and getting my Rhogam shot out of the way, ha! I could have done the glucose test today at my midwife appointment but I opted to wait, resulting in only being stuck twice instead of 3 times. See, I'm thinking;)

Cravings: Anything spicy or sour, lol! This has been around since the beginning but only in the past 2 weeks has it gotten REALLY noticeable. I could eat hot wings everyday for every meal and be completely happy. R isn't really liking my cooking choices right now, haha:)


Symptoms: I continue to toss my cookies about once a month--gross...But that's so much better then 5-6 times a day! Being emotional and insecure are a few other big ones. I've been really surprised at my lack of back pain. NOT COMPLAINING! I have baby brain like you wouldn't believe and forget everything, just as quick as you tell me. My eye sight has gotten insanely worse, yet I remain stubborn and leave my glasses off most the time, lol...

Best moment this week: Over coming my first HUGE emotional slump. It's crazy how pregnancy can make you feel so out of control and not yourself. It's a WONDERFUL day when you finally get some strength and decide to take a piece of yourself back:)





Baby "G" is an eggplant this week! She now has a sense of up or down and continues to grow more fat and hair. I'm not too sure how much hair she'll have seeing as my heartburn has been minimal. They say the more heartburn, the more hair on your baby's head. Either way, she's gonna have a cute head!



Off the subject of baby. I finally got my Thanksgiving shopping done, last night. I was so surprised to have gotten everything I needed and didn't have to throw even one elbow or jab, haha! Don't get in the way of me and the last can of pumpkin ya'll;) I finished cleaning my house and doing the laundry so everything is ready to just relax and enjoy a chilly day inside around good food and the great company of my husband and sister. Awe.



I wish all of you a HAPPY THANKSGIVING, full of good memories and full bellies!!!

November 16, 2011

Baby Bump Enthusiasts Beware

Full disclaimer: This post is about my experience with pregnancy as a first time mom. The good, the bad and the unexpected. These are the opinions, thoughts and feelings of me, Rebekah G, as the individual I am. This is MY blog. If you are one of the many who romanticized pregnancy, as I did, and would like to remain in that warm, dreamy bubble, this is your exit. I acknowledge that we are all different in style. We all handle these 9 months differently. I also realize that what I say here may be LARGELY unaccepted by many and looked down on for voicing such raw, honest material. For all of my disapproving readers, before commenting, please re-read the above statement and choose your words carefully. I have in no way, claimed my feelings and opinions as a direct reflection of you or sold my thoughts as your thoughts. If you are not completely freaked out at this point, please read on! I swear I'll stop talking like a mechanical robot just as soon as you scroll a few spaces down:) Thank you!


We are definitely in the thick of this journey at 24 weeks, ekk! I can't believe we'll be meeting our baby girl in 16 weeks or less! This is going so crazy fast, but I'm so excited to start "that" part of this journey...It's no secret in my household that "pregnancy" does not suite me nor do I make it look good for those of you who have yet to carry a little one in your tum tum. I really am sorry! My sister Mary says to me "if I ever had any romantic ideas about being pregnant, I definitely don't now." It was said in a joking manner but I still feel bad that I couldn't be that girl for her. I wanted to be that girl for myself and for all of you looking on. I really did! The one who glows and laughs all the time and who is as big as a pumpkin yet still exudes sexiness...Yeah, that girl:) Unfortunately it wasn't in the cards for me.




Sad face!

How you'll deal with all the emotional and physical changes really depends on the type of person you are. I am many things that do not mesh well with growing a fetus: positive, driven, CONFIDENT, motivated, goal oriented, always on the go, I can't STAND to be unhappy and will do anything in my power to change the situation for the better. See where I'm going with this? No, probably not seeing as all of these things are GREAT when dealing with change. But that's just it! In my experience so far, being pregnant changes EVERYTHING about you!!! When you LIKED the person you were before, that can be a very bad mix! I guess I'll take 9 months of fighting to like myself vs. a lifetime of not liking myself only to be happy when I'm pregnant, haha! No brainer there...

It certainly didn't help that we got pregnant 5 weeks before I would be ripped up, up rooted and moved 3,000 miles away.... Oh I LOVE change y'all. I LOVE the uncertainty of moving, changing jobs, meeting a different type of people, not knowing whats around me or even where the closest grocery store is...The military lifestyle fits me 100%...Or should I say, the old non pregnant me;) But this new me is something just out of this world! The old me fights to bite the head off all of these new icky, foreign feelings living inside me. Those little pesticides are labeled as: Insecure, needy, emotional, unmotivated, mopey, restless, did I say insecure? Lets not forget, the growing belly, ass, boobs, increasing cellulite and diminishing neck...My sweet younger brother likes to say that it looks like a women got hit by a bag of quarters when referring to cellulite. Lucky for him, he refrained from that line while I was visiting back home:)

Lets talk about life outside my front door...Those changes have been the hardest to deal with so far, because I no longer have a reason to go OUTSIDE my front door. I lost a really good job in Georgia due to this PCS. Granted, I didn't LOVE that job but I was at least making money, being challenged, climbing the corporate ladder, had LOADS of responsibility and felt proud of my accomplishments! I had things and a life to talk about when I got home!!!! Where as now I don't talk much about anything. Who really wants to hear about how many times I scrubbed the kitchen sink today. Or how I sat on the couch all day watching Kardashian reruns while refreshing my Facebook page every 2 seconds to see if someone posted something new or maybe wants to talk. Okay, it's not as dire as I make it sound, but it feels that dire!

What I really miss the most, is having options...Sigh... Before, I had the option to go running until I couldn't breath anymore. I was allowed to raise my heartbeat above 140 beats per minute, if I felt like it, and not worry about over heating. I could eat an entire cake if I wanted to because I could just starve myself after and kick my butt with p90x for a week to make up for it...Screwed up yes, but it was an option! I could eat the entire cake now, but starving myself is no longer an option, lol...The minute my stomach lets out a low grumble, baby kicks me in the left ovary until I fix the problem...I'm not sure if it's because she's hungry or my growling belly is interrupting her quite time;)

And last but not least, lets talk about how this new you is effecting your husband and marriage...Oh yes, We're going there!


R is used to our life as a very independent couple. We love being around each other but we also enjoy our time away doing other things. I believe Dr. Phil would say we have the good kind of marriage; no co-dependency here! R is also used to his wife being the confident, happy, always on the go, energetic ball of electricity that he married...However, what he has right now is an insecure, weepy, sad, unmotivated little girl with no life, no friends, wanting all of his time and pillow talk EVERY night...***Every man in their right mind just peed their pants and is wincing in pain at reading this. Even (I) feel compassion for you babe:) Truth be told, if the roles were reversed, I would be a bit freaked out right about now! In fact, I AM FREAKED OUT!!! The changes you make while pregnant definitely effect your marriage. I wasn't ready for that but it was unrealistic to think that everything would remain the same when you have changed the whole playing field! It's like that awful "switch" men talk about...Where the woman "switches" once a commitment is made and it changes the whole dynamic of the relationship. That's what I'm imagining it feels like to my husband right about now. The hateful thing is, the "switch" was without my approval...Bastard! Being out of control sucks y'all...

This is my last paragraph and I wanted it to be about the good; to reassure all of my family and friends who love me that this baby is VERY LOVED ALREADY and not being born to an insane person...I'm only insane right now;)

I do realize the above reading was a little rough, but I just want to clarify that all of my gripes, and not so pleasant observations has everything to do with the "pregnancy" and NOT my child...Those are two completely different things! I am in love with this little girl♥ I love her, not so little, kicks and even my growing belly because I know that means shes getting bigger! I have several moments of panic a day at the thought of loosing her...I feel so protective of her and all her tiny toes, and fingers...All of the vitamins and water and eating right, I no longer do for me but for her...I can't wait to hold her swaddled little body!!! I absolutely love watching TLC's "A Baby Story" and seeing pictures of friends posting their new additions just so I can gush over their sweet newborns. I'm getting really anxious to meet our sugar cube. REALLY ANXIOUS! I no longer have fear over the day I go into labor because the thought of what that means is way more exciting!!!! So yes, pregnancy has been less then memorable for me individually...I can say that and sleep at night. I'm okay with it...I don't beat myself up about it! Because I know it has everything to do with being limited, emotional and seeing changes that I wasn't prepared for. It has, in no way, anything to do with our little girl♥





P.S three days ago I put into effect "Operation Get Becca Back" so hopefully by the time dust has settled on this post, I'll be the old me again:) Feeling better already!

November 3, 2011

Baby "G" Finally Has A Gender!

If your a friend or family member on Facebook you already know what I'm about to say, BUT for everyone else..........................................The results are in!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Baby "G" is a GIRL!!!!!! This is our sweet little girl at 22 weeks exactly!!!



The ultrasound tech said she had SUPER long legs at this point, which means R can take credit for that...I am so happy for her and those legs! She's going to LOVE her daddy for them. She is a healthy weight, just over a pound and was moving pretty much the entire ultrasound:) Some movement is good during an ultrasound but a squirmy baby makes it hard to get images:p She's a little ball of energy already, just like her mommy!

Speaking of 22 weeks!!!!



I think I look bigger then I actually am here, but that could just be wishful "seeing." :)





Now back to Baby "G" being a girl and COMPLETELY surprising daddy and I both!!!! I had my reasons for being so convinced. I DID! They always say the boy swimmers get the egg first and with our timing, that SHOULD have been the case. Apparently Baby "G" wanted to be a girl badly though, because she beat out all the boys:p She might turn out to be quite the athlete! Not to mention this little sugar cube craved MAN food...Like meat and potatoes ya'll...I thought that was a sure sign, but my husband so kindly reminded me that the baby might just have my blood type. My blood type thrives on man food;)

Then there was the infamous DREAM...Yes, I dreamt of our blonde headed little boy, running at break neck speed to get away from mommy and daddy and his clothes...The dream even came complete with a name; Surprisingly, R and I both loved it! That sealed it for me... I'm a huge visual learner and I use visuals to also connect with things. So, I decided that baby "G" was a boy, HA!

There wasn't any gender disappointment really, just a thoughtful moment of "huh..." because of the reasons above;) R is a little more then bummed that his Tonka toy shopping days were short lived, but even he is excited for our little girl.


We never talked about girl names seriously because we were THAT sure it was a boy, so now starts the fun part! I really hope finding a name for her won't be as painful as I think it'll be, but I think I'm just fooling myself...R and I have such different tastes in names. He's more of a traditionalist with names and I like to blaze my own trails;) To give you an idea, here is six names I've come up with...

Quinn Harper
Andi Marie
Avery Joelle or Noelle
Savannah Eve
Jaime Mckenna
Jada Marie

R has already said "no" to Quinn Harper, which was my favorite:( But the rest might get a second look. I plan to dig deep this weekend, which so happens to be my birthday weekend! Maybe R will oblige me for more then the usual 10 minutes as a birthday wish?

I already have a great idea for the nursery, which is not the traditional pink and purple room, but more of a cheerful yellow done in sunflowers ( my favorite) speckled with a few lady bugs (R's idea.) I can't wait to put it all together and take pictures!

So we're really excited here at the Baby "G" household and already attached to the idea of our sugar cube being a girl! One mom told me that shopping will take on a whole new meaning and I think she might be right. I'm already itching to skip down the isles of pink and purple and sunny shine shine yellow...I will try to refrain until my mother, father and sister in-law fly in for Christmas though. What better fun then to go shopping for girl stuff with a bunch of girls!

Happy November everyone!!!

October 27, 2011

Taking It Easy

I made it back to Washington from Tennessee LATE Monday night and boy was I exhausted. It didn't help that I had a doctors appointment the next morning! I went in long enough for the usual blood pressure, weight and baby's heart beat check but left after that, due to exhaustion and high blood pressure. I came in at 140/100 where as last month I was 109/63...Big difference! The doctors were a bit concerned so I am going to our nearest fire department 5 days in a row to have it monitored, fun fun:)

I wasn't surprised though. The last weekend I was in Tennessee my dad had a very serious stroke that kept my stress levels very high for 4 days. I had to fly home so my sister, who was watching our dogs, could fly back and have her chance with dad...He was very blessed to have lived and even more blessed to be improving as much as he is!!! I give all that credit to God and the many prayers sent by family and friends...

So I'm all alone in this house trying to pass the days until R comes back in from the field...That should be either tomorrow or the next, yaya! I haven't seen him for 3 weeks, boo! Since returning I've been doing a lot of resting, walking our dogs, catching up on t.v shows and A LOT of Facebooking, lol...I hope all this chill-axing reflects in my blood pressure readings the next 5 days...So far it's dropping but not as drastic as I was hoping.

BABY is doing good it seems, which was something that concerned me through all of this...I've been having contraction like back pains that also gives me annoying cramping if I don't lay down. The doctor seems to think I need more water even though I'm drinking 80 oz a day and that doesn't include other drinks like tea, juice etc...Guess this baby is a glutton for liquid! I've gained a total of 16 pounds so far and I believe it! Yesterday I hit 21 weeks and feel bigger then ever...I've really hit a point in all of this though; I no longer care about things like weight and shots and all the inconvenient things in pregnancy, just as long as the baby comes out healthy! My protective mommy side is definitely showing:)

I REALLY miss things like sushi and wine, mmmmmm! I would sell my left arm for a good glass of Moscato paired with a relaxing fire and my hubby's arms right now, sigh...Baby "G" is kicking and moving everyday...The kicks are getting hard enough that R should be able to feel them when he gets home! I plan to eat a banana and watch the action unfold;) Baby loves bananas and kicks me sooooo hard about 5 minutes after eating it. I love the movements but I won't lie, sometimes they startle me, making me jump...lol...I can't help but laugh on the strong ones because I don't know what else to do!

My Tylenol pm is starting to kick in so I'll end here...Sorry I don't have a belly picture update. I promise to get one in at 22 weeks! Six more days until we find out what our little one's sex is! I can't wait to experience our first look at baby and find out what we're having!!!!!

Goodnight all...

October 19, 2011

Half Way There!

Take a look at what baby is doing to mommy's tummy at 20 weeks! I can't believe we are half way to the finish line!


This all happened in week 18, truly... If I thought I had "pop outs" before, I was really in for a surprise that week!


My belly is definitely looking pregnant and Baby "G" is on the move like I've never felt before. Makes sense though, seeing as he/she is the size of a cantaloupe today!

Some really exciting things are happening in the next 2 weeks. R is out in the field training with big Army while I am visiting with my family in Tennessee until this Monday. But 4-7 days after I get home I'll be looking at his handsome face and hopefully I won't have to part with it agian until after Baby "G" arrives! Speaking of Baby "G," 2 weeks from today we will find out if this cantaloupe is a boy or girl! I couldn't be happier. We've had to push this ultrasound off 3 times already so I am to the point that I just want to know! We'll finally see if all of my predictions are right or if they're just pregnant mumbo jumbo;)

Sorry for the short update this time but I'm off to enjoy the rest of the day with my sister and her cutie pie kids while I still have the chance:) I might post a 21 week belly update but if I don't, you'll be sure to hear from me in 2 weeks after we get to see our little baby for the first time! SO EXCITED! Until then...

September 28, 2011

Baby, I Get A "Kick" Outta you

It's that time again! This is me at 17 weeks and feeling great!




Sorry about the little sliver of undies in this one, but I didn't feel like taking the picture all over again:)



I went to my first midwife appointment yesterday and I'm so glad I decided to take this opportunity! I am in there with 5 other couples, where we sit in a circle and learn together about becoming first time moms and dads! They give out a lot of information to ease your overly worrisome and curious mind, which I am so glad for because I like to know everything about everything, ha!


So baby is the size of an onion today! It seems like it's taken forever to get this far. If you remember, we found out about our pregnancy when I was just a mere 3.5 weeks along! We are almost at the half way point, 20 weeks and I couldn't be happier:)


Thebump.com says, "Try not to get freaked out by the numbers on your scale. At 17 weeks, baby’s working on getting stronger, and your body’s working on getting bigger. That means putting on some pounds and -- we hate to break it to you -- getting some stretch marks."

Well I agree with the poundage...I really hate that I don't know what my pre-pregnancy weight was. Our scale had broke down 2 months before and I never took the time to replace it or weigh myself elsewhere after we found out:( My first weigh in was at 13 weeks, ekk!

I stole this list from another blog because it covers all the bases! Here goes...

Weight gain/loss: This month I am up by 3 pounds. If I had to guess, I would say I've gained a total of 10 pounds so far. That's about average I'm told.

Exercise: I could do a lot better here. But as my energy is coming back, I am getting out more with my 2 dogs, walking them, playing tug and using our treadmill. I like to crank the incline up to 10 and use it as if I were climbing a steep hill. I think this really makes good use of my 45 minutes on there and I'm definitely panting at the end!

Body Changes: The belly is getting hard and really baring down on my bladder! I wake up every 2 hours just to empty the darn thing. I'm noticing more "love" in my arms and ta ta's:)


Gender: We still haven't found out but its looking like we might know sooner then October 31st! I'll keep you posted:)

Movement: The movement and kicks are getting stronger but I don't feel them everyday yet. At my midwife appointment yesterday, they checked for the heartbeat. The doctor responded with, "there's your baby's heartbeat and................... that's the sound of him beating the crap out of your tummy." HAHAHA! I loved hearing it:)

Sleep: I still sleep well but I'm interrupted a lot with going to the potty.

What I'm looking forward to: Finding out if Baby "G" is a boy or girl!

Cravings: Nothing too terrible but I'm in love with the deli in our local grocery store. They have the best bread ever! My favorite sandwich is roast beef with swiss cheese, lettuce, tomato, banana peppers and light chipotle sauce, YUM!

Symptoms: Nothing too mention really. I tossed my cookies for the first time since week 11 last night. I thought I was going into preterm labor! I woke up at around 1:10 am with awful back pains that were wrapping around to my belly button, but just on my right side...If that doesn't scare you at 17 weeks I'm not sure what would! I think baby just didn't like my dinner choice; white pizza with garlic olive oil rub, tomatoes, spinach and prosciutto. It was tasty but I think I'll stay away from that until the baby's born.

Best moment this week: Hubby's folks gave us a VERY generous budget, as a baby gift, to furnish most of our nursery! Their flying in for Christmas and by then, R will have the office cleaned out. Once they get here, we're planning to make a day of it, getting the nursery ready for baby. Music to my ears!

I'm off to get some exercise and enjoy this rain free day!


September 23, 2011

Stop Being A Turd Nugget

So the conversation of cloth diapers came up yesterday, after R had returned from work. Well it wasn't a conversation really. More like me trying to converse and him just saying "no." It really was funny to think back on and it was even funny in the moment. There was just such HORROR in the mans eyes as I was explaining how it all worked!

You see, I had found these ADORABLE cloth diapers called gdiapers online. Here is my argument, see below...



Am I right or am I right! Are those not the cutest? Gone are the days of pins and pricks ladies! I remember my mother, God bless her, using those old fashioned cloth diapers on me and I remember them being so ugly and uncomfortable. Especially with those crinkly plastic covers that you put over the cloth once you were done pinning. Yes, I do remember back that far:) Gdiapers are cute, comfortable, reduce the risk of diaper rash and they even offer a disposable insert that is biodegradable and flushes down the toilet, if you don't want to mess with the cloth ummmm, mess. Can we say earth friendly too!

And, did you know that the disposable diapers you buy in the store take 500 YEARS to break down to become earth friendly? That means, the very first disposable diaper to ever be placed on a sweet little baby's buns is still floating out there somewhere, gross...

I wanted to give these a shot, not only, because it would save us boo-koo bucks but it's earth friendly and they're ADORABLE! However, it takes husband and wife to make this work. The husbands complaints where these.

"So our washer and dryer is going to smell like turd nuggets!?" I of course said no because you wash the majority of the ummmm, mess off the cloth before placing it in the washer.

"So I have to hand wash a dirty turd nugget diaper!? I'm not washing a poopie diaper! No!"

"No! You just rinse it off under the faucet or in the toilet while flushing, no hand action involved and then place it in a soapy wet bucket until laundry day."

"So we're going to have a nasty bucket full of floating turd nuggets hanging out in the house stinking it up!? No babe!"

I proceeded to tell him about the 500 year bit and the pile of nasty diapers still out there in the world trying to "become" good. He responds with a smile "And we'll keep adding to that pile." I gave up at that point. Even though I had one last argument. The fact that it has the first letter of our last name on the them! Sigh...You win some, you loose some!

September 14, 2011

I'm Still Alive!

OH MY GOSH! I can't believe I haven't updated my belly shot since week 11! For some reason I was thinking I had done a 13 week update...Shrugs... Mommy's been really bad Baby "G" but I'm finally back and this is me at 15 weeks! I don't think much has changed since 11 weeks, except you're definitely bigger and my belly has gotten MUCH harder!






I think I just look pudgy from the front but as soon as I turn sideways, you can definitely see the POP out.



I've hit some pretty big mile stones this week. Three days ago I actually felt you move! I know the doctors say its too early but mommy knows her Baby;) You didn't actually touch my belly from the inside, like most people experience, but I experienced the sensation of you moving. It felt like a little ball doing a REALLY fast somersault in there and it was the coolest thing! I was talking to daddy when it happened; he saw the expression on my face and immediately asked if it was the baby moving. I must have looked really surprised!

In addition, I have A LOT more of my energy back and I couldn't be happier! I've gone the past two days with no naps and have kept myself pretty busy.

I made it to my first doctors appointment last month which I couldn't have been happier about. R went with me and we got to hear Baby's heart beat! I guess your a one fetus show Baby "G" because your heartbeat was the only one we heard. So no twins for us! The doctor found your thumping ticker IMMEDIATELY! Daddy says the Doppler barely touched mommy's stomach when it came across loud and clear. We were grinning from ear to ear, listening, knowing you're such a strong baby. The doctor was surprised she found it so suddenly! Afterwards I went through all the yucky stuff like giving my weight in blood and all those exams. I guess everything is looking good because mommy hasn't heard anything back from those tests. See, I'm healthy and strong too baby!

My last update, you were the size of a lime Baby "G!"


4 weeks later and at 15 weeks, you're the size of a navel orange!


Thebump.com says you're moving like crazy in there and your legs are finally longer than your arms! You have all working joints now too:) I'm looking forward to week 16 because you'll finally be able to hear the sound of mommy and daddy talking; how cool!



In other news, I'll be flying home to Tennessee early October to visit family before this baby arrives and before I'm restricted from flying. I'm so excited for this visit. Sure, I saw everyone 2 months ago but I was really disappointed at my energy and excitement level back then. I was so miserable with all day sickness. I didn't feel like I got a really good visit in. My family all understood, but still. This one is going to be WAY better. I am my old happy self again:)


Until next time!